Commercial Drones


version franšaise

The boom of commercial drones

The development of the commercial drones industry is expected to accelerate in the years to come. According to Tractica data, global revenues generated by commercial drones will even exceed 12 billion in 2025. In Europe, revenues of around 3 billion are expected.

Forecast of commercial drones revenues from 2016 to 2015 worldwide


World's first commercial line of drones for La Poste

Automated station for the drone DPD Group

DPDgroup, an entity of the La Poste group, has delivered parcels with a drone to technology incubators since December 19, 2016 on the site of the Center for Studies and Tests for Autonomous Models (CEEMA) in the VAR.
This first commercial line of about fifteen kilometers is the result of two years of experiments and more than 700 hours of flight operated since June 2014 with the company Atechsys, specialized in civilian professional drones, which itself sits on this nursery.
The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGAC) has authorized this commissioning. Based from the Pickup relay of the Post Office in Saint-Maximin, the connection is based on two terminals, at the departure and the arrival, to secure the loading and unloading of the packets. The route of the device is fully programmed with the GPS data and its route monitored by an operator approved by the DGAC.
The drone can carry Chronopost packages up to three kilos.



Simplification of UAVs rules in USA.

US President Donald Trump met with several drone manufacturers in June 2017

The United States of America launched a test program in 2017 to expand the use of UAVs for domestic and commercial purposes. Small gears can be deployed in many sectors such as trade, agriculture and rescue services.
This program will therefore make it possible to deliver medicines and packages, to inspect inaccessible infrastructures or to provide rapid assistance in emergency operations.
Night flights or overflight of populated areas could be allowed. This is for the White House a manner to minimize rules to catch the future potential drone market.

pierre j.


To send an email.


Texts of this page are on the responsibility of their author only.
Amazon, DDP, La Poste are register or trade marks

Created January 2nd 2017, Updated February 13th 2018.
V1.0 © Pierre J.

Drones commerciaux


american content

L'envolée des drones commerciaux

Le développement l’industrie des drones commerciaux devrait s’accélérer dans les années à venir. Selon les données de Tractica, les revenus mondiaux générés par les drones commerciaux dépasseront même les 12 milliards en 2025. En Europe, des revenus d’environ 3 milliards sont attendus..

Prévision des revenus des drones commerciaux de 2016 à 2015 dans le monde


Première ligne commerciale mondiale pour La Poste

Station automatisée pour le drone DPD Group

DPDgroup, entité du groupe La Poste, livre depuis le 19 décembre 2016 des colis avec un drone à une pépinière d'entreprises technologiques sur le site du Centre d'Etudes et d'Essais pour Modèles Autonomes (CEEMA) dans le VAR.
Cette première ligne commerciale d'une quinzaine de kilomètres résulte de deux ans d'expérimentations et plus de 700 heures de vol opérés depuis juin 2014 avec la société Atechsys, spécialisée dans les drones civils professionnels, qui siège elle-même sur cette pépinière.
La Direction Générale de l'Aviation Civile (DGAC) a donné son autorisation à cette mise en service. Basée à partir du relais Pickup de la Poste à Saint-Maximin, la liaison s'appuie sur deux terminaux, au départ et à l'arrivée, pour sécuriser le chargement et le déchargement des paquets. Le trajet de l'appareil est intégralement programmé avec les données GPS et son parcours surveillé par un opérateur agréé par la DGAC.
Le drone peut transporter des colis Chronopost jusqu'à trois kilos.



Assouplissement des règles aux USA.

Le président américain Donald Trump a rencontré plusieurs fabricants de drones en juin 2017

Les Etats Unis d'Amérique ont lancé en 2017 un programme d'essai pour étendre l'utilisation des drones à des fins domestiques et commerciales. Les petits engins pourront se déployer dans de nombreux secteurs comme le commerce, l'agriculture et les services de secours.
Ce programme va donc permettre de livrer des médicaments et des colis, d'inspecter des infrastructures difficiles d'accès ou encore fournir une aide rapide dans des opérations d'urgence.
Les vols de nuits ou le survol des zones habitées pourraient être autorisés. Il s'agit pour la Maison Blanche d'assouplir les règles afin de capter le potentiel commercial des activités par drones.

pierre j.


Pour nous faire part de vos remarques ou envoyer un message.


Les textes de cette page n'engagent que leur auteur et en aucun cas Amazon, DDP, La Poste ou les autres marques citées qui sont des marques déposées.

Créé le 2 janvier 2017, Mis à jour le 13 février 2018.
V1.0 © Pierre J.